Mudra Bank – Video Lectureमुद्रा योजना ?

Knowing Mudra

Mudra Bank stands for Micro Units Development Refinance Agency (MUDRA). Also, Mudra, in Hindi, means currency.

Launched: 8 April 2015

Why it has been set up?
Mudra Bank is being set up through a statutory enactment and will be responsible for developing and refinancing through a Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana. AS small entreprenuers are businssess are often cut off from banking system because of limited branch presence, Mudra Bank will partner with local coordinators and provide finance to "Last Mile Financiers" of small/micro businesses.


MUDRA will cater to 
The bank will cater to 5.77 crore small business units that are spread all across India who currently find it difficult to access credit from the regular banking system.

Which Recovery method is bank using?
Mudra Bank will ensure clients are properly protected and will lay down principles and methods of loan recovery in case of a default. The Bank will also rigidly follow "responsible financing practices" so deter borrowers from indebtedness.

What is the Corpus of MUDRA?
The Bank will be set up with a corpus of Rs 20,000 crore and a credit guarantee fund of Rs 3,000 crore.

What are its schemes? 
The Bank will nurture small businesses through different stages of growth and development of businesses termed as Shishu, Kishor and Tarun.
Shishu: This iswill be the first step when the business is just starting up. The loan cover in this stage will be upto Rs 50,000.

Kishor: In this stage, the entreprenuer will be eligible for a loan ranging from Rs 50,000 to Rs 5 lakh.

Tarun: This last and final category will provide loans for upto Rs 10 lakh.

Latest about Mudra:
Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana tops target for 2016-17, loans cross target of Rs 1.8 lakh crore


What is Mudra?
मुद्रा योजना यानी  मुद्रा का पूरा नाम है माइक्रो यूनिट्स डेवलपमेंट फंड रिफाइनेंस एजेंसी। इस बैंक के जरिए प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा योजना में 10 लाख रुपए तक के लोन दिए जाएंगे। 

मुद्रा बैंक के तहत प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा योजना के हस्तक्षेप के तहत इसमें तीन श्रेणीयां है -शिशु ,किशोर और तरुण ' ये तीनों श्रेणीयां लाभार्थियों को विकास और वृद्धि में मदद करेगी।


वित्त वर्ष 2016-17 में प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा योजना के तहत 1.8 लाख करोड़ रुपए से अधिक का ऋण वितरण लक्ष्य हासिल करते हुए चार करोड़ से अधिक लोगों को ऋण उपलब्ध कराए गए जिनमें 70 फीसदी महिलाएं हैं।